duck-shaped pain

2000-07-13
Where I Put Batteries in a Crab

I just want to say that I am now the proud owner of a Pointless Vibrating Crab.

Pointless Vibrating Crab is about four inches high, six inches wide, is bright red, has big, boogly [1] eyes, and vibrates.

Pointless Vibrating Crab vibrates a) when you poke it and b) at completely random intervals. I don't know if a. is really true, or if the completely randon vibrating coincides with the pokes.

I got Pointless Vibrating Crab at the thrift store right next to the post office, and decided to add it to my small yet influential band of stuffed crustaceans.[2] It's some Japanese toy, which shouldn't surprise anyone. Still, I image children would be more disturbed by Pointless Vibrating Crab than anything. I have yet to determine, why, exactly, Pointless Vibrating Crab exists and how it got to this thrift store in this town.

Just wanted to share.


[1] This is, of course, the scientific term for large, protruding eyes.

[2] Which now consists of Pointless Vibrating Crab and a tiny stuffed lobster.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.