duck-shaped pain

2000-07-11
Where I Write Things Down on Little White Cards

After reading Koogle's entry today, I was reminded of the importance of health insurance. I don't have any, and I should really make that some sort of priority. I had insurance, last year, but I of course didn't have any when I broke my leg. Thanks to this, my hospital bill (for three days!), came to about $15,000, most of which was picked up by the State of Colorado. But I still owe a lot to my doctor, the ambulance company, anesthesiologist, etc. I believe I've learned my lesson.

Wasps' Nests by the 6ths is what is playing right now. Lou Barlow sounds much more animated when he's singing songs someone else wrote.

Today, I'm going through all my cookbooks and my enormous pile of cooking magazines, and writing down on cards all the recipes worth keeping. The useless cookbooks will then be sold and the magazines given to the library. What's sort of dismaying is that some of the books I just bought a few months back, but they've proven to be useless. The problem with cookbooks is that they awlays look better in the store. It's not until you get them home and try to actually use them that you find out how good and useful they actually are. Hint: most of them suck. It's yet another step towards my goal of Getting Rid of Things.

Enormous adults dressed up like children are on Mexican TV right now. I'd better go check this out.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.