duck-shaped pain

2000-08-04
Where I Get Buried Further By The Pile

And there's more...

This might not be as worse as the windshield, but it still blows. I just found out that ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead are playing in Denver tonight, and I can't go. They're even playing one of my favorite venues -- the 15th Street Tavern.

I've been relying on people over there to ferry relevant concert information to me when it appears, but this just sort of passed under everyone's radar.

I haven't been to a show in over a year now, so I weep. Then again, I haven't seen any really good shows since I left Denver. Despite the sheer number of shows there, Portland was a terrible place to go see people play at. I went to four shows the entire time I lived there, and only one of them turned out to be very memorable. [1] So I've been wanting to go see someone play for a long, long time, but until now, there hasn't been any good ones worth crossing the mountains for.


[1] Loren Mazzacane Connors, who played there only a week after I moved to Portland. It was a great show, but nothing after that quite lived up to it.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.