duck-shaped pain

2000-09-15
Where I Am Everywhere, Yet Nowhere

I am on hold now, calling around for prices on Very Special Office Supplies.

I am listening to James Taylor.

Earlier today, in the throes of being on hold, I have listened to Grand Funk Railroad, some inane promotional messages and useless DJ banter.

I know they hope I'm being entertained by this, but I'm not, not in the slightest. Cheap pens aren't worth the precious portion of my day now being taken up by James Taylor -- I think I'll just gnaw off a limb and write with the blood instead.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.