duck-shaped pain

2000-09-25
Where I Anger Some Children

This weekend was insane, and today looks like it's going to be an extension of this weekend, some of which should be the topic of some other entry when I get the proper amount of time.

But to tide you over until then, this weird thing happened to me yesterday.

Last night, I took my mom out for Mexican food. We had spent the whole day moving her stuff, so we were both plenty exhausted and looking to relax. The food was good, I had some of my favorite Mexican beer (Negra Modelo) and was getting pretty relaxed.

I headed off for the restroom, and when I got there, the small bathroom was filled with a bunch of what looked like six-year-old girls. I couldn't tell if they were using the restroom or not, but I patiently waited until a stall was available.

While I was in doing my duty, there was much trebly, high-decibel talk among the group of children (in Spanish). I couldn't make out their entire conversation, except for the fact that they kept talking about the restroom.

I finished and headed for the door. As I opened the door, all conversation stopped among the children, and they turned to look at me with a stunned look on their faces.

"YOU DIDN'T WASH YOUR HANDS!" they all yelled at me in unison, in English, and very, vey loudly.

So I washed my hands. Angry bands of six-year-olds should not be taunted further.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.