duck-shaped pain

14 November 2000
Just Thought You Might Like To Know...

Reasons why the entries will probably be sparse this week:

  • I have a big, big project going on at work, one which has to be done this week and I'm the only person working on it so far. The big catch is that I have no idea how to approach this project: I have to write some documentation regarding our camera and the special, byzantine setup we've created to do the job that needs to be done with it (i.e., take pictures of rocks) and my boss has no idea what he wants and the client has no idea what they want and so on and so on. This is the sort of project, though, that makes me not want to write anything when I get home. I don't even want to see a keyboard. Just give me a beer and sit me in front of the TV, and I'll be okay.

  • Going to Denver on Friday, which will make the remaining work days this week just that much more hectic. At least I'll get to wrap up the insanity with a weekend of ethnic restaurants and record shopping.

  • I keep having these mini-crises with regards to this here journal. I haven't been able to think of anything interesting to write for days, so I keep pretending I'm interesting. Dunno if anyone else can tell the difference, but I can.

  • Trying to find a new ISP, maybe. Maybe not.

  • Too damn cold. (Wait, no, that comes from my list of Reasons Why I Need New Socks. Sorry)

So, there you have it. However, the few previous times I've said I was going to cut down on entries for a while, I haven't. So I might be sincere, or I might be completely full of shit. Only time will tell.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.