duck-shaped pain

17 November 2000
Pity Meeeeee

Little things. None of them really noticeable or alarming in their own right, but when they stack up all of a sudden, they seem enormous. Here are some subtle-yet-deafening hints that I need a break:

  • I keep writing the phrase "output device" in the documentation I'm writing as "putput device"

  • I didn't realize until about 3 p.m. that I had an enormous noodle stuck to the lower front of my shirt all day

  • I brought a CD to work and played it quietly on my computer. Someone comes in, hears my CD playing, cocks their head quizzically like a dog that's just heard the can opener, and asks me, "Is the copier broken? Is that what I hear?"

  • I forget to eat both breakfast and lunch (dunno where that noodle came from)

  • Even though it's 20 degrees outside, I forgot to wear socks with my clogs

  • I actually sat through ten minutes of Cops: The Ten Greatest Moments before realizing, "Hey, I hate this."

  • I went the store and nearly buy a complete set of bright yellow-and-purple striped plates, even though I completely hate yellow and have no need for any more plates

  • I came home and realized an hour later that I still had my coat on. And it's not cold inside.

So, on those lines, I'm going to Denver. I won't be back until Monday. See you then.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.