duck-shaped pain

17 December 2000
Ghost Poop in a Snowstorm

Duck-Shaped Pain turns six months old today. It's lasted longer than several relationships and some really crappy jobs I've had. To celebrate, I decided to go completely minimal for awhile. [1]

The potential implications of this:

  • People who liked the old design will complain. I liked the old one, too, but equilibrium=death, you know. Just accept it.

  • All textual references to the previous design will now make no sense.

  • I'll find out that people didn't actually like reading what I wrote, they just came to the site to be soothed by the calming grey backgrounds.

  • Snowblindess.

  • The sheer gaucheness of combining Bodoni (graphics) with Garamond (text, if you're lucky). However, the sans-serif text faces I tried out just looked sad and weak. Next: I combine navy blue and black.


[1] What, you expected a party?

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.