duck-shaped pain

9 March 2001
All Hate, All The Time

Yeah, I know I've been absent a lot this week. I've been doing too much Internet-related stuff at work the last few days, so when I get home, the last thing I want to look at is a computer.

Things that always surprise: while at work, listening to Roy Montgomery's Scenes From The South Island on the computer CD player, having one of my rather straight-laced co-workers come in, listen for a minute, and say, "Wow. Pot-smoking music."

Edible highlight of the week so far: crepes, filled with prosciutto, mushrooms and three or five different cheeses, baked. Yum. Came in a deceptively tiny portion that actually became lunch two days in a row, due to its sheer density and richness.

Becoming more excited/nervous about my trip to SF by the day. Wished I had set it up for this week, as it was the original plan. Needed it very badly -- I seem to have hit a massive wall of burn-out, in so many things. Feel like giving up, really. I need to just hang on, whether it's through more vacation anticipation or repeated listens to "Puerto Rico Way" off the first 6ths record.

Still no paycheck. Payday was like, what, the first? Dammit.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.