duck-shaped pain

20 February 2002
Final Decision

Many people gave me advice during my hunt for a half-decent messenger bag, and it was appreciated. In the end, I decided to go with one of my original options -- I got the black, medium-sized deluxe courier bag from this company, since I liked the way they looked, and the guarantee. We'll see how I feel when it actually shows up, but I think I'll like it.


I've sold a ton of books in the last few days, for some reason. There doesn't seem to be a pattern to the purchases -- I guess everyone in America got done paying bills and decided to stock up on Pavement CDs.

One odd occurrence, though. I just got done confirming today's sales and printing out the information for each book, and the name of one of the people that I'm sending a book to stood out at me. Of the millions of possible people in this country to sell a book to, how did I end up getting an order from The Employer's daughter, who lives far, far away on the other side of the mountains?

Weird.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.