duck-shaped pain

29 November 2002
It's time once again...

Now that Thanksgiving is over, I feel that it's time to broach a delicate, yet important subject.

I hate Christmas, but there are some things that I indeed like about it. Number one (or two) on that short list of items is�making Christmas cards. I don't know why this is, but I've always really enjoyed making them.

Anyone who has been a long-term reader of this here thing knows that I've been sending exciting, handmade cards to readers the last couple of years. It's a small way of saying thanks for reading all the crap I write in here. They've always received rave reviews, and now, with approaching unemployment, I'll have lots of time to make them.

So, you may be thinking, enough with the introduction. How do I get my hands on a genuine DSP card, one that will be personally fondled and folded and glued and written on and sent to my very door? Well, all you have to do is send me your address, using the "email" link above, or (if it doesn't work for some reason) writing to yttralite at diaryland.com. Don't be shy or embarrassed -- there's plenty of cards to go around. And if you got one last year, go ahead and sign up again: that way, you can have a collection.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.