duck-shaped pain

27 March 2006
Go out and do it.

My muscles are incredibly cranky from not working out the last few days. I've been trying to walk around two and a half miles most days of the week. For the most part, I've been successful. The hardest part has not been motivation; rather, it's been the task of finding out what mixture of streets in my car-filled neighborhood add up to two and a half miles.

However, I've been sort of off the schedule the last few weeks. I got sick with a sinus/ear/upper respiratory infection, which made me not want to get out of bed, let alone exert myself for fun. Then, I had to finish up my thesis, and everything else became lower priority. Then, I went on vacation, and got some exercise there, and then I'm visiting my mom this weekend, and I haven't felt like exercising. So, once i get back home today, it's back on schedule, I hope. I can completely feel when I haven't been working out, especially when it's combined with eating a lot of pink marshmallow snowballs, Iike I've been doing this weekend. Fun, fun!

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.