duck-shaped pain

11 November 2002
Onion extravaganza.

From here:

This�

If an INTP decides to learn a skill, then it is very important for him that he reaches a sufficient level so that basic errors can be avoided. Errors made by others are to be expected and can be criticised. But errors made by oneself attack the very root of the person, which is ultimately about rationality, logic and truth. INTPs hate to think of themselves being in any way inadequate, at least in areas that are important to them. So, as soon as he puts himself behind some task, then he must achieve competency. But that is as far as it goes. Refined competency requires too much effort and has little attraction. It would require practice and that usually bores an INTP. Hence, it is common to see INTPs dabbling at many things, achieving competency, just enough to prove to themselves that they could become more proficient if they wished, but rarely actually bothering to refine their skills further.

�is me. The rest is also pretty close, except that I hate science fiction and I'm not quite this logical. However, on the dozens of Myers-Briggs tests that I've taken over the years, I've never scored as anything else, and none of the other types fit nearly as well. I've taken a new interest in the test as of late, though, in thinking about what to do with my future. Will four simple letters tell me any more than I already know? Probably not.


Had a decent weekend: I hung out with C. on Friday night (watched TV, smoked, drank homemade wine), ate Chinese food, watched a movie about Inuits and walked around in the rain on Saturday, and worked a lot and then made beer barley soup for dinner on Sunday. The soup was okay: I put way too many caramelized onions in it, so it had a sweet flavor that I found disconcerting. It was an attempt to turn a vegetarian barley soup recipe into one chock full o' meat, and reducing the vast amount of caramelized onions (3 cups!) the recipe called for would have gone a long way toward improving it. Adding Gorgonzola cheese as a garnish didn't do much for the overall flavor, either.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.