duck-shaped pain

20 January 2002
Less Fretting There Means More Fretting Over Here

I had something all screedy and wheedly ready to post tonight, but for now, it's going to have to wait, since I'm actually in a very good mood.

I went to work today, and not only was Evil Stupid Lady not there (she refuses to come in on weekends), I got a raise! Right out of the blue. I'd been thinking about asking for one, but now I don't have to, since The Employer just happened to mention that he was going to be paying me more.

It's not a huge raise -- $2 more an hour -- but it makes things more pleasant for me.

Now off to attempt to write my first real paper of the semester. I have never been so nervous about a two-page paper before (a mere pamphlet, compared to some other ones I've written), so I should go work on it so as to cease the fretting.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.