duck-shaped pain

25 March 2002
Shoe Gazing

Hey, all.

I'm back.

I had a great time. Not a new! exciting! time, since I did a lot of things that I did last year, only over again, but I also did some other things, and it was all good.

I'll be reporting some of it in the coming days. I'm not going to do the kind of long, involved trip journal that I've done with previous trips, since in some instances, one could just look up last year's entries and change minor details, such as the weather or what I was wearing, and it would be a more or less accurate report of what I did this time. Don't take this the wrong way, though, because it was an excellent trip.

The best part? I now have red shoes.

These red shoes:





I have been wanting some red shoes for forever (this is the first pair of non-black shoes I've bought since high school, I think), and I finally settled on these. It seems like such a small thing, but every time I look down at my feet, I think, whoa, red shoes. It'll take a bit of getting used to, I think.


I keep getting weird spam addressed to me by name, sort of. My last name is correct, but instead of what it has instead of my first name is "Pez."

"Trouble With The IRS, Pez C.?"

"Don't Forget To Order Your FREE Address Labels, Printed Especially For Pez C.!"

"Pez C., Grow From Small To Large Overnight!"

Someone's messing with me.


My oral history project is done. This means I will never write about it ever again. We should all rejoice.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.