duck-shaped pain

10 December 2001
Beep!

I was all set to be productive today -- mailing some stuff, creating some things -- but that all went by the wayside when the UPS guy showed up, bearing the box which contained my new Visor.

I added all my contact information, wrote up some to-do lists, made lists of CDs and books I want to buy, wrote up my Christmas card list, and did some other useful and not-so-useful. I can see a lot of potential uses for it, once I actually have something to do other that sitting around the house all day waiting for a package, but for right now, I have an expensive machine in my bag which is performing the important task of reminding me to look out for another copy of the Peter Stampfel solo album. That's what technology is for, after all.

Looking around on the 'net, I see that there is an unlimited amount of crap one can install onto this thing. I'm trying to limit myself to useful things -- city guides, news -- but I keep finding things which seem so � pointless. Like this -- apparently for someone concerned about missing important new ice cream flavors. I'm sure I'll find my own collection of crap, but for now, I'm trying to keep it small.

It makes such a cheery beeping noise. I wasn't expecting a cheery beeping noise.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.