duck-shaped pain

16 January 2003
Wheeeee.

Today is my birthday. I turn 29 today, an age I never thought I'd reach. I really wish I was more pepped up about it being my birthday, but I can't think of a single thing I want to do today, other than go to school and get started on the voluminous amount of reading I have to do.


School is okay, so far. I think it started much too early, since I feel as if I am still recovering from last semester's difficulties. I'm fairly excited about most of my classes, even thought they're going to require much work. One of my classes requires me to do a project that involves interviewing people. This terrifies me: I hate interviewing people in any sort of setting, which probably lead to me abandoning journalism as a career several years ago. The others, thankfully, just involve papers and other work that can be done in hermit-like settings. Most of my classes are filled with now-familiar faces, which I find comforting, in a way, since when I started back to school a year ago, I didn't know anyone at all.


I'm still managing to exercise daily, which is both surprising (I usually never stick to a plan this long) and encouraging. The eating part has been better -- I've been trying not to snack too much or eat late at night -- but I'm focusing more on the exercise part of my resolution for now.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.