duck-shaped pain

2000-06-28
Where I Gravitate Towards Tiny Things

I was woken up much earlier than I would have liked this morning by the guys from the phone company, who decided to get an early start on their task of banging on the telephone pole by my window with a hammer. I guess it was okay...today's garbage day and I had forgotten to take the garbage out last night.

I was grumpy and disgruntled after getting up, so I decided that going to the farmer's market might cheer me up. It did the job, for the most part.

Today marked the first appearance of some items. Debuting today were tiny eggplants, extremely tiny potatoes and.......tiny PEACHES. I bought some eggplants and potatoes, but no peaches. The guy who had the peaches said that they weren't quite good yet, but since so many people had been asking about them, he brought some to the market today.

When I got home, I found that I had nearly locked myself out of the house. The deadbolt on the front door was still locked from last night, and there are no keys anywhere to this deadbolt. It turns out, however, that I had left the back door wide open. I go inside, and the dog is sitting in the living room watching TV, which I had also inadvertently left on.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.