duck-shaped pain

2000-07-27
Where I Fail To Make Dull Things Interesting

One good thing about having a journal entry to complete is that you can shirk off on your other work to write it and still feel like you're accomplishing something.

Right now I'm working my way through a tutorial for Microsoft Front Page, which I am only doing because it's the program of choice at this job I'm going to be working on soon. I have an uneasy peace with HTML editors, but Front Page is truly awful. Since I usually use Notepad or SimpleText to write pages, depending on the computer, the shiny buttons and blinking things are making me hostile. I don't need you!

I am listening to Flying Saucer Attack. Bet you wish you were. [1]

Very little happened today in the wide world of appliances. I answered questions over the phone helpfully and confidently, as long as those questions were about how late we stayed open. Only three more days to go.

Today, I noticed, sort of out of the blue, that one word I've never spelled correctly is "skier". I've always written it "skiier". Considering where I live and all, that's an interesting word for me to not know how to spell, 23-odd years into this whole spelling and writing business. People must be afraid to correct me or something.


[1] New Lands. You know, I usually try to provide some sort of link for books or CDs I mention here, and I've been going back and forth, trying to decide between using links from Amazon and links from other, less gargantuan sites. The problem is that the former is often more informative than the latter. (Then again, for this particular CD, neither is especially helpful. Sorry.)

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.