duck-shaped pain

2000-08-23
Where I Can't. Stop. Thinking. About. Wool.

Now that I've pledged to myself that I'm not going to buy anything for two weeks (obsessively detainled in the last entry), I keep hallucinating potential purchases.

Last night, it was long-sleeve t-shirts. I love long-sleeve t-shirts, but I don't need any right now. It's only August, and it's guaranteed to stay stiflingly hot here until at least the middle of October. I went to Sam's Club to get dog food (an allowed purchase, under my lengthy list of rules), and there they were, long-sleeve t-shirts. In all my favorite fall colors -- forest green, orange and -- best of all -- eggplant purple. I always know the best time of the year is about to roll around when eggplant purple arrives in the stores. It took all I had not to buy any, especially since they were only $5 apiece.

Today, all I could think about was protein shakes, even though a) I've never had a protein shake and b) I wouldn't know where to buy one around here. But the thought of rich creamy protein goodness dominated my thoughts for a good two or three hours today, distracting me from my highly! important! photo-sleeving task.

Right now, I'm thinking about lush, rich, wooly scarves. Somebody stop me.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.