duck-shaped pain

6 December 2000
So Uninteresting

I could talk about my day yesterday, but I won't. It was really bad. Not all of it was bad, just so you know � I went Christmas shopping with my aunt last evening and that was enjoyable, but the rest of it just should not be mentioned lest it come back to haunt me sometime in the future.

I planned on actually buying some Xmas presents, but I'm one of those people who just sucks at buying people presents. What works best for me is to have people actually show me what they want and then have them accompany me to the register to make sure I don't lose the item on the way. I am bad at finding things I think people will like and I always assume that they don't want to be surprised with what I have to surprise them with, so any gift-purchasing expedition quickly degenerates into this interior meta-discussion about my worth as a family member. Anyway � I just like to get it over as soon as possible.

(Actually, I like buying CDs for people, provided I am sure of their taste. So that leaves one or two people out of all the ones I know who I can confidently shop for.)

I'm sitting here writing and rewriting everything I think I have to say. It all sounds so whiny, though. I don't think I want to be whiny right now. It's so unbecoming. Maybe a good breakfast, a long shower and a nice, pleasant, non-confrontational day at work (ha ha) will make me feel better�

P.S. � Last call for Christmas cards. You know you want one.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.