duck-shaped pain

27 December 2001
List O' Stuff

Sorry about the lack of entries the last few days � my mom's computer is almost completely fried, and getting it to stay on and running long enough to write an entry has proved nearly impossible. I think I'm pushing it right now, and expect the screen to freeze at any moment now.

Christmas was pretty good. I'll go more into the details when I get to a better computer, but I got a bunch of nice stuff so far.

My dad bought me the Visor (which was going to be a Christmas present from me to me, but then he decided to get me one, not knowing that I had already ordered one. So to avoid having two, I told him that if he really wanted to get one for me, he could pay for the one already coming) and a gift certificate to Barnes and Noble. With which, I bought:

  • Cute, Quaint, Hungry and Romantic: The Aesthetics of Consumerism by Daniel Harris

  • Walking the Black Cat by Charles Simic

  • World Food: India

  • Hollerin' -- which I've mentioned before (it's a record of a mid-1970s hollering contest) and was utterly surprised to find at a suburban Denver big chain bookstore

I'll find some more stuff later, I'm sure.

My mom got me a candle that smells like chai. I could be smelling it for years to come and not have enough of that smell. My aunt and uncle bought me a really nice roasting pan and a big pottery bowl.

This is much more than I expected, probably more than I deserve. I've been so not into Christmas this year that I was completely surprised to get anything, honestly.

Anyway, this machine is starting to act up, so I'm going to post this while I can. I'll attempt to finish this later.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.