duck-shaped pain

24 June 2001
The Barbecue Will Be Televised...

Just when I thought it couldn't get any worse�

My neighbors (they of washing their car every day, drunken horseshoes, and a ever-multiplying number of children) have hooked up their television to the speakers in the backyard.

Now everything has a laugh track, except when they're watching The World's Worst Police Car Chases, which seems to be often.

I sit outside, reading. Uproarious laughter comes through the trees. The dog has a seizure. A voice from next door implies that brushing with Crest will solve all his problems. The grill stops working. According to the news, it is due to the serious decline in the economy.

I'm not sure what they were thinking, but it doesn't really surprise me. They don't seem to be able to let a minute go by without being entertained. I just wish they weren't so in to sharing.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.