duck-shaped pain

10 January 2002
My Items

As I am still in the clutches of Evil Stupid Lady, I have nothing worthwhile to say, and am even lacking in things to dish on. But the shiny happy new feeling brought on by the digital camera has still not gone away, so I present More Pictures Of Things.

(As always, click on the picture for a bigger version�)

These pictures are all of my office at home, and then there are some of other various locations in the same house.

1. I have too many books. This is only a select sample.





2. The finest velvet painting ever. What's holding the guitar up? Why is the guitar in a completely different plane than his body? Where's his other arm?





3. Improvements need to be made, like finding a place to put this stuff. A bunch of books I bought in Denver, some postcards, a calendar and, in the background, a wire record holder.





4. Excellent lamp, stern-looking men, an assortment of things [1]





5. Where the magic happens.





6. The suck-holds-up-the-gold system of filing CDs. This picture makes it look like I have a lot less than I do, because most of them are on a different part of the floor right now.





7. Fish, chair, smoke detector, lamp, work of art: a still-life of quiet desperation.





8. Finally, the floor. The rug was a ten-dollar yard sale find, and there's a stack of stuff I picked up on my long vacation that I haven't dealt with yet.





9. Twigs, Acupuncture Man, and the backyard of the neighbors who wash their cars every day.





10. This drawing is yet another excellent yard-sale find, courtesy of my mom. And look, I am a doughnut enthusiast.





11. Banana slug vs. Eiffel tower!





12. Toast guy vs. late Arizona Senator Barry Goldwater!





13. Close-up of Pointless Vibrating Crab, being all boogly as usual.





14. My dirty car, as seen through a dirty window.





15. Bizarre tiki-head grill thing I haven't figured out yet. There's a hole in the bottom for a heat source, and holes to put your skewers in, so I think it's supposed to be used for tacky retro appetizers or something. Plus some more books.





16. Homely ceramic bison plaque, rescued from a trash dumpster.






[1] The "stern-looking men" are actually former presidents of the Mormon church. I got them one day when I went to the Mormon thrift store in Portland, and they were just handing these out to anyone who came in. I used to have them hanging up in my bathroom, but now they're in the office, hiding behind the lamp.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.