duck-shaped pain

15 August 2001
Little. Demented. Hard to Resist.

I admit it -- the idea is sort of demented -- little Hello Kitty figurines wearing various forms of traditional Thai dress.

But now they're not only demented -- they belong to me.





(Click on the picture for a bigger version)

(A gift to me via eBay)


Thrift stores never fail to amuse me. What grown woman would wear a sweater embroidered with hundreds of crayons? Is it the same woman who would buy a coffee mug that says, "Jesus is my favorite famous Jew"?


Today's haul at the farmer's market:

  • 2 pounds of tomatoes

  • 3 Japanese eggplants

  • 2 enormous (each one is about 6 inches tall) green bell peppers and one comparatively petite purple bell pepper

  • Some yellow squash

  • 5 heads of garlic

  • Baker's dozen o' sweet corn

  • A macaroon

All for $5.50. Can't beat that.


Bought a new CD player yesterday, to replace the rain-damaged one. It's nicer than the one I originally had, and was about half what I paid for that one. No car kit, though -- but the one I have still seems to work fine.

However, it is not chartreuse. I could have bought a red one, but the design of it was sort of cheesy -- so I ended up with one that is simultaneously blue and clear.

I can now see what's playing without even having to open up the device. Not something I'd always hoped for, but sort of nice.


I have no real substantial thoughts at this time.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.