duck-shaped pain

29 August 2001
Back To Routine

Yes, I'm back. Not like I have anything to say (although, unlike my trip to Santa Fe last month, I do plan to write a trip report � it's actually halfway written and would be up now if it weren't for sleep and an 11-hour day at work yesterday). Just wanted to let you know that I was still alive. Still breathing. Still had things to say (which might not be apparent from this entry).

Chicago was pretty great. I ate a lot of excellent food, wandered museums until my brain hurt, drank a lot of coffee and spent quality time making fun of TV with H. and S. It was many times better than my high school reunion would have been. For starters, there was no cash bar and I didn't have to wear heels or fret.

Anyway, more reports later.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.