duck-shaped pain

2000-09-06
Where I Shock The Easily Shocked

I got a mini-lecture from some woman yesterday because I was wearing white linen after Labor Day. The fact that it was 90 degrees outside, and that it will probably remain so until the beginning of October, did not faze this woman one bit. One must always be proper.

People in this town should find themselves some goddamn hobbies. Berating random strangers on the street is not a hobby, despite what some people might believe.

At least I wasn't wearing white shoes. I might have been beaten to death by this woman's enormous purse if I had, and that's not anywhere on my list of Acceptable Ways to Die.

previous | next

the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.