duck-shaped pain

26 March 2001
Maybe One Was The Good Parrot and The Other Was The Evil One

So, anyway, I'm back.

This will be a short entry. I'm still processing things, and I'm not quite up to writing a trip summary yet. But I had a great time. I ate a lot of food, and I walked around a lot, seeing things and watching people. Happily, I did not buy a lot of crap that I would have had to lug home. My hostel-mates were pleasant, the place was clean and the toilets worked. Who could ask for more?

There's a lot to say. I think. How much of it will end up here, I'm not sure yet. The one image that sticks out to me at the moment is riding on the bus, sitting next to an otherwise normal-looking man in a suit and tie who had a parrot on each shoulder and a big armful of freshly purchased bok choy. He said that he had really had a craving for bok choy, so he ran out all of a sudden to a Chinese grocer and bought all he could. I could certainly relate, but that didn't help explain the parrots any. I bet they like bok choy, too, though.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.