duck-shaped pain

9 May 2002
A High Approval Rating

So, I ended up getting a 93 percent on my vegetarian paper. Not terrific, but not bad, either. I wouldn�t have given it a 93. In the same class, I got a 99 percent on a completely incoherent film review that I wrote in 15 minutes, which is more baffling still.

This means that the semester is over. I am pausing for a minute to relax before I go out of town. I'm going to Denver this week to be far away from school and my job. I have an unbearable need to buy new things and eat ethnic food. So I'll be back next week sometime. I'm oddly excited about this trip. The clutch went out on my regular car, so I had to rent one. I actually feel sort of thrilled driving it -- it's a real change, driving a responsive car that isn't full of crap and has a real CD player. But we'll see how well an automatic fares driving over the Rocky Mountains (usually not fun).

Anyway, see you all next week, when I'm sure I'll have something to say.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.