duck-shaped pain

7 April 2002
Hiatus Frenzy

Dear Everyone:

It may be sunny out, the birds might be peeping and quacking, but I don't have the time to notice it, because April is going to be a real asshole of a month, as far as I can see.

I have two large research papers due, an internship to finish, a bunch of books to read, and oh, by the way, my boss is starting some enormous drilling project at work and he volunteered me to do a big chunk of research and permit applications for it, isn't that nice?

Oh yes, and taxes.

Essentially, this all boils down to the fact that I need to stay the hell off the Internet this month, if I actually want to accomplish any of these things.

What this means is that I'm sort of going on hiatus until after finals are over in the first part of May. I say "sort of" because I'll probably update once or twice between now and then, but not with the usual frequency. Just think, though, of the backlog of recipes and complaints and lists of things I bought that I'll have when I return!

If you'd like to be notified when it is that I'll update next, you're welcome to join the notify list and then you don't have to keep checking back. Convenience for all!

Sincerely,

Me

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.