duck-shaped pain

2 May 2002
Huzzah

I'm feeling mighty good at the moment. The Paper That Ate Everything In Its Path is now done. It's not the greatest thing I've ever written, but there are times when the mere fact that something is finished is much more important than how good it might be. I've been working on it for weeks. I decided not to be a procrastinator this time, but I still did not estimate the sheer amount of time this thing would take. But more on that late, possibly after I get a grade on the thing.

Only a week left of school. Yet, so much to do before then. But the major hurdle has been passed, and I'm relieved.


Random conversation I overheard the other day, at the grocery store, while standing in line:

"Why are you buying those?" (I have no idea what the item in question here was)

"Because I've never seen a bar code like that before."

(pause)

(rustle)

"Wow, that is a neat one."

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.