duck-shaped pain

8 March 2002
An Explanation

Know why I haven't been writing much lately?

Midterms.

Some this week, plus other crap, and three, back to back to back, next Monday and Tuesday.

If I'm still cogent after that, perhaps a new entry.


I went to Target tonight to get some necessary stuff, but forgot my list at home and ended up only remembering tampons. I went to the checkout, paid for my sole purchase, and then the clerk handed me two receipts.

I briefly glanced at them. One was a normal receipt with total and tax and the like, and the other was � something else.

The clerk, sensing my puzzlement, intervened with an explanation. "That's a gift receipt," she said. "You can use that if you decide to give those as a gift to someone."

That would be not a happy birthday, indeed.


Today's lunch: garlic chicken and lo mein, accentuated with plenty of Siracha sauce. Yum.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.