duck-shaped pain

27 January 2003
It could be you.

Some time today (or tomorrow), this page will have its 50,000th hit. I feel like I should throw it a party or something: one of those weird, nervous parties where you invite a lot of co-workers or other people that you only barely know, and where you severely underestimate the amount of food to serve, so that everyone ends up huddling around one single solitary tub of store-bought onion dip, attempting strained conversations with each other while drinking cans of light beer. Doesn't that sound fun? If I had my counter visible on the page, you (and I do mean you) could see whether or not you were the 50,000th hit. If I can, I might try and determine who it is, but the chances are that it will be one of the many someones who have been finding this page as of late through a French Google search for "hairy men".

In other news, not much is happening. I'm trying to write a paper this morning, and it's going very slowly, considering that it only has to be one page long. I was supposed to be writing a ten-page paper this morning, as well, but my professor told us that we could turn it in late, as long as it was done sometime this week. Which I was immensely grateful for, seeing as how I haven't been able to get myself motivated to work on the thing. Now I have an extra two or three days to obsess over the damn thing.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.