duck-shaped pain

4 December 2002
Social retard-ery.

I am almost done. Only one week until I am done with this semester, and I am completely thrilled about the prospect. I have a metric buttload of things to do before now and then, my least favorite of which is the ten-page paper I have to write on "What Women's History Means to Me." Okay, that's not the official title of the assignment, and it's supposed to be a bit more (but just a bit) in-depth than that, but that's the general ilk of it. I was supposed to keep a special section in my notebook specifically for writing down important thoughts I had throughout the semester on this topic. I have no special section, and as of yet, no thoughts.

My other exams are more or less straightforward. Spanish test, and two blue book essays. I'm fairly nervous about my exams, since I'm not doing as well as I would like to be doing at this point in the semester. You can all guess this, I'm sure. Especially after I turned in a crap-ass paper on Monday in one of my classes that was completely below anyone's standards of quality. It was about religion (something I suck at writing and thinking about) and I wrote it the morning it was due, after laying in my bed for hours, unable to sleep.


It has come to my attention that I've been a complete social retard as of late. All I can talk about is school, and even to those who are in the same small, crowded boat as I am are sick of hearing me obsess about school. It hasn't been any different in here, I know. So I apologize for being kind of one-note for far too long. I know that after next week, there will be much time when I can actually read for fun, listen to music, eat decent food, write things that aren't for school and generally relax, and I'm sure things will pick up.


Speaking of things to do after school is out: Christmas cards. I'm making cards again this year, and always try to go all out when making them. I always send them to readers who want them, and right now I'm collecting the addresses of people who want them. I'd like to get a general count by Sunday of this week, so I can start making them. If you'd like to be added to the list, email me!

Note: some people have been having problems with the email links, so they should be working correctly now.

previous | next



the past + the future


also, see here.

newest
older
random entry
about me
links
guestbook
email
host
wishlist


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from hypothetical wren. Make you own badge here.